Rutgers University SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY

SUMMER CAMP 2013

Data Analytics & Information Assuarance

July 8-19, 2013 @ Rutgers Business School, Newark, NJ

Home | Mission | Camp Theme | Schedule | News | Trip | Register | People | Sponsors | Directions

Calendar | Daily Schedule

Camp Calendar: July 8- July 19, 2013

 

Camp 2013 Daily Schdule

Week 1: July 8-12

Mon, July 8
Tue, July 9
  • Intro to Data Mining & its Applications
  • Group Formation & Group Project identification
Wed, July 10
  • Group Website Development
  • Search Methods & Data Collection
  • Data Analysis with Excel
  • Practice/Group Project
Thur, July 11
  • Data Visualization Methods- Excel
  • Practice & Group Project
Fri, July 12

 

Week 2: July 15 - 19

Mon, July 15
    • Data visualization
    • Data Visualization Methods- GIS
    • Practice & Group Project
Tue, July 16
  • Handling Image Data
  • Introduction to IBM Clementine
  • Practice & Group Project
Wed, July 17
  • IBM Clementine & Problem solving
  • Practice & Group Project
Thur, July 18
  • Review & Dry Run for Project Presentations
Fri, July 19
  • Welcome
  • Student Group Presentations
  • Award Ceremony
  • Closing Luncheon